Religious Retreat


This Friday will mark the first Friday that I have not visited Aurora for almost 3 months. My destination? A religious retreat. It seems that the Lord has been working on me to attend this retreat which my parents has been pushing me to attend for 5 years now but I always had a valid reason in the past. Right now, I am on a 2 weeks leave so work will no longer be an excuse. I have zero on my wallet so I couldn’t possibly escape. It’s like everything was set so I would not be able to come up with any excuse.
For almost 4 days, this Thursday evening until Sunday, I would be without a cellphone, without computer, without women. I would be lying if I said I wouldn’t miss them but I would like to see what will happen to me if they are taken away from me for a few days.
In the past few years I have not been able to act as a catholic should act. I have missed Sunday mass and not feel bad about it. I have been inside Aurora more than I’ve been inside the church. I have been guilty of the sixth commandment for quite some time. May be it’s time that I should clean up my act.
If I remember correctly, I have never had this problem with money and with emotions in the past when I was still stuck with MMOs and Collectible Card Games. And I was also happy back then. Maybe this kind of hobby is not for me. I do not know the answer for that right now. Hopefully after this retreat, I would know.

About Squared
House of Squared is written by that guy who knows more than the average Duterte supporter, which isn't saying much given that most of them are morons.

Leave a Reply

