House of Squared: Vodpod Videos


With the new layout, I decided to try out some of the widgets that I haven’t used. If you scroll down and look at the right sidebar, you’ll see thumbnails of a few videos. You can click on the image and the video will play without leaving my blog. Pretty neat huh?

I know that this may be old news to some but this is new to me so bear with me if I obsess with it a bit.

The thing that I liked about it is it’s unobtrusive. It doesn’t automatically play when the site is loaded. It doesn’t take up a lot of space and best of all, you can put any videos from any websites that has an embed option. So since I don’t plan in upgrading for any video options with WordPress which makes embedding videos a bit limited, Vodpod is a great addition to my site.

The 3 videos currently on my playlist are:

  1. Minesweeper the Movie: Trailer
  2. A Whole New Voice: A guy singing both the girl and boy part of the song “A whole new world”
  3. We didn’t start the flame wars: a College Humor original video about people’s behavior when posting comments

So there you go, I hope you enjoy these videos as much as I do.

About Squared
House of Squared is written by that guy who knows more than the average Duterte supporter, which isn't saying much given that most of them are morons.

Leave a Reply

