Aurora: A Visit After 5 Months


I haven’t visited Aurora KTV and Nightclub for more or less 5 months now. I do frequent the Aurora thread in the Manila Tonight forums and knows that there are a lot of new faces. One notable information that got my attention is that the Bea of old is back under a new name last April. Just this piece of news has given me enough reasons to give this place a visit.

Unfortunately, a few extra-curricular activities has lowered my finances to absolute zero so it took me a month before I was able to visit.

Well, I was able to visit last Sunday and let me tell you, Out of the twenty girls that were present (only 20 were present as Sunday is a slooow day for KTVs here), I only know 2 girls, Raven and Kiss and I doubt they still remember me.

The only FM (Floor Manager) present is Charlie who still remembers me and also some waiters recognized me and greeted me.

So I sat and watched and decided that I’m just having one beer and I’m gone.  But, Charlie, ordered a full cast dance on the stage so that I can get to see all the new faces. I told Charlie that I might get a girl next time but not today as I just wanted to watch. Just as Charlie was leaving, I saw a girl with decent face, thin body, and oh so small waist. Being a sucker for small waist girls, I asked Charlie her name. It’s Angela and Charlie offered to introduce me to her, well great, so much for one beer.

And so I got Angela, age 20, from the province of Cebu, currently residing somewhere here in Biñan, Laguna, a member of Joey’s Angels (one of the new group in Aurora). She’s not that talkative and I only got a few minutes of conversation. She dances all the way though so I’m hoping that I can meet her outside for a “date”. I got her number but haven’t texted her yet. I might after a few days, if I feel like it.

As for the establishment, there were some notable changes. The place just got a new paint job. They purchased a new sound system, finally. The sofas has not changed, there are still some tears. The disco ball seems like it hasn’t been cleaned for weeks. I don’t know but ever since I visited East Asia, I have been more critical to my beloved Aurora. Even so, I still love the place and I will always have a lot of memories with that place, good and bad.

Oh, I didn’t see Bea. Too bad.

About Squared
House of Squared is written by that guy who knows more than the average Duterte supporter, which isn't saying much given that most of them are morons.

Leave a Reply

