1st Year Anniversary of SNSD Awareness


I am a SONE for a year now.

A year of being an SNSD fan equates to 400gb of SNSD videos, 13 SNSD posters, 4 SNSD Album, 3 SNSD photocard, 2 SNSD fan event and 1 SNSD mug.

I learned of SNSD through a site called Asian Poses. The site features different poses made by Asian celebrities and naming each pose like Salute, Okay, and my personal favorite Nyan Nyan.

Last June 24, 2009, they posted an article about SNSD because the girls performed a lot of the poses they have featured in their hit song Gee. I immediately liked the video as I love the synchronize dancing and, of course, the very cute girls.

An officemate took it a step further and started to download their live performances of the song. I started to do the same and before long I discovered Soshified.

Soshified is an amazing fan forum for SONEs. They have a very large collection of SNSD videos and they even have subbed videos. However you will need 25 relevant post to gain access to the videos and 50 for the subbed videos. It took me the whole night to post 50 relevant posts.

A lot has change in that 1 year of fandom. At first, all I ever wanted to watch were SNSD videos. Now, I have videos of KARA, 4minute, Brown Eyed Girls, T-ara, and a lot more. But I still focus on downloading more SNSD videos than the other girl groups

Hopefully, SNSD will still be around for several years. That group has provided me almost a year worth of entertainment.

About Squared
House of Squared is written by that guy who knows more than the average Duterte supporter, which isn't saying much given that most of them are morons.

Leave a Reply

