Philippine Blog Award 2010: The Event


And the big day came. After attending an afternoon Mass, my brother and I set out to attend the 2010 Philippine Blog Awards! The award ceremony was to be held at the RCBC Plaza’s Carlos P. Romulo Auditorium from 7pm until 11pm. We arrived at about 7:11:12 PM and was able to register quickly. During the wait time, I tried to look for any one I knew and hoping that the author of Points of Interest would change his mind and attend. He didn’t. FU Popo!

Anyway, since we didn’t find anyone we know, we decided to go inside and get seated. The program began by introducing the emcee for the event, Mr. Gabe Mercado of Da Pulis!

After a few comic routine and some mandatory plugging of event sponsors, the awarding started. For the full list of winners, click this link. And yes, I didn’t win but that’s okay. Being a finalist meant a lot to me and the screenshot of the list of finalist will be immortalized in my blog.

Oh and Loy Landicho of The Professional Heckler won the award for best humor blog for three straight years (well the first one was best entertainment blog but I think it’s the same thing). And yes, my brother and I are fans. My brother even asked me to take a picture of him and Mr. Landicho. Too bad he’s a Lakers fan.

All in all, it was a joyful event and I get to see some of my idol bloggers (MLQ3 and Loy) IRL. Though there was a minor incident that dampened my festive mood, I do hope it can be resolved soon.

To the person that nominated my blog, thank you very much. I don’t know who you are but I want you to know that becoming a finalist meant a lot to me and I have you to thank for. I hope that I can be a finalist again next year and this time I’ll try my best to improve and win.

About Squared
House of Squared is written by that guy who knows more than the average Duterte supporter, which isn't saying much given that most of them are morons.

3 Responses to Philippine Blog Award 2010: The Event

  1. hey! so it was you. thank u so much for reading my blog. and pls don’t be mad/sad that i am an LA lakers fan. haha bilog naman ang bola. malay mo, yung team mo ang manalo. 🙂 thanks again.

    • Squared says:

      Hey, thank you for the comment and congratulations again for the win.

      • wow!!! says:

        wow, the professional heckler went to your blog and made a comment!!! kahit one time lang yan, wow, level up na.

Leave a Reply

