House of Squared: Merry Christmas To All Of You!


Yes, Merry Christmas. NOT happy holidays. Let me repeat that again. Merry Christmas!

With that out of the way, let me go to some announcements concerning this site.

To those who have placed their comments on my last post concerning the free web hosting package, you’ll be glad to know that I got the free web hosting. So I would like to take this time to thank the following people from commenting:

  • Joem
  • Crisler
  • Hypermike
  • Tony
  • Em
  • i
  • mikepopo
  • go!
  • pulubh3
  • PS3Fanboy

I have been busy since yesterday trying to set up the houseofsquared.com. Exporting the blog to the new web host was time consuming and setting up all the plugins for wordpress was the same.

Having 5GB of bandwidth might not be enough for my blog as I’ve already consumed almost 100mb of the said allocated bandwidth during my setup. I may have to upgrade to a better plan. For now, I will have to observe first. I also would need to avail of WordPress’ redirection service so as to get advantage of the visitors some of my articles are getting.

I will formally launch the .com site by January 1 of 2011. For now, I am still testing the capabilities of the hosting and whether I will permanently move.

I am also trying to start a community forum on House of Squared. I’m not really sure what that forum can offer, possibly some download links to some very nice videos. With a ‘quantity of post’ restriction to enter that forum but with the lingering problem of exceeding the bandwidth allocation, I may have to scrap the idea until I get a better hosting plan.

Another new thing about me is that I now have a World of Warcraft account. I took advantage of the $20 promo of Blizzard which would give me the original game plus the 2 expansions (Burning Crusade and Wrath of the Lich King). Unfortunately, I am a bit busy with work that I may only be able to reach level 55 at best before my 1 month free game time elapse.

I currently play a Warrior for the Alliance in Khaz’goroth server. I’m not sure if I’m going to buy the Cataclysm expansion yet as I still have to finish Dragon Age: Ultimate Edition before March 2011 in time for Dragon Age II.

There has been a lot of good news happening around me lately. There’s the free web hosting, the Philippine Blog Award Personal Blog Finalist, and a lot of other good news. Hopefully, I will be able to take advantage of these developments.

About Squared
House of Squared is written by that guy who knows more than the average Duterte supporter, which isn't saying much given that most of them are morons.

Leave a Reply

